Belly Dance and Yoga Meditation - Muladhara Chakra

(The post is a brief about the weekly course "Belly Dance and Yoga" coordinated by myself)

The Chakras are vectors of energy linked with the endocrine system. Each Chakra is associated with special parts of the body and theirs functions. The endocrine system works to maintain the body in a state of good health.The first Chakra, Muladhara (Base /Root) governs the excretory and reproductive system:

Excretory System: maintains water, ion, and nitrogen balance within the body and eliminates wastes.  
Reproductive System: creates new individuals.

Both systems are under endocrine control and are also influenced by the external environment. The endocrine gland controlled by the Muladhara Chakra are the adrenal glands.

The Adrenal glands:
Adrenal glands are triangle-shaped glands located on top of the kidneys.
The outer part of the adrenal gland is called the cortex and produces steroid hormones such as cortisol, aldosterone, and testosterone. The inner part of the adrenal gland is called the medulla and produces epinephrine and norepinephrine, which are commonly called adrenaline and noradrenaline.
When the glands produce more or less hormones than your body needs, you can become sick.

Muladhara Chakra: (Mula:root _ Dhara:support)
The sexual energy present in the Muladhara Chakra has a special meaning in human life as the most sublime physical expression of love. Through the love the birth exists and birth is life, creation.
The first Chakra is represented by a red Lotus flower with four petals on which maintains Shakti and Linga.
Shakti is the manifestation of the female energy (or female hormones) and Ligan is the manifestation of the male energy as well. 
Shakti is a power of conciousness, representated by the Universe in eternal process of changing.The subtle energies that compose the Universe are condensed in known element or principles: earth, water, fire, air.

colours: red and black
sense: smell
sense organ: nose
parts of the body:base of spine, cóccix
cleaner oils: Lavender, lemon

Pay attention to  your body! Your muscles, articulations, your breath!
You can’t hide anything from yourself! 

rhythm 01 - Flowing – the fluid, continuous, Earth element. Feminine aspect of soul an awesome beauty and potent power of Shakti. Undulations and Slides

rhythm 02 - Stacatto – the first percussive, pulsing beat was the Shiva's drum where born all the life in the Universe. Fire element. Think your heart as your drum and the beats as the meaning of your life. accents, drops, locks.

rhythm 03 - Chaos – Is a  rhythm of life and death, releasing into the catalytic wildness of the dance that can never be planned or repeated, is the pure improvisation. Water element. Shimmies.

Fire Meditation

isis zahara


Sounds Interesting... It is very informative and I Like this Post....

Muladhara Chakra Meditation

Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More